MMA Names Rusty Berryhill 2019-2020 Chairman of the Board; Jane Moss Named Secretary-Treasurer

October 17th, 2019

MMA Names Rusty Berryhill 2019-2020 Chairman of the Board; Jane Moss Named Secretary-Treasurer

JACKSON, MS (OCTOBER 17, 2019) — Rusty Berryhill, President of Kevin Charles Fine Upholstery in New Albany, MS, has been named the 2019-2020 Chairman of the Mississippi Manufacturers Association (MMA) Board of Directors.

In 2002, Berryhill partnered with Keith Koenig of Fort Lauderdale, FL-based City Furniture to start Kevin Charles. Kevin Charles primarily supplies quality upholstered living room furniture to the multiple City Furniture stores located across Southern Florida. With City Furniture’s continuing growth and the addition of customers, Kevin Charles is doubling the size of its New Albany manufacturing facility.

After finishing school at Itawamba Junior College, Berryhill began his career in the furniture field at Action Lane, working his way up in management. He has worked as Quality Control Manager, Plant Manager, Director of Manufacturing, and Vice President of Manufacturing with companies such as Canadian-based Sklar-Pepplar, River Oaks, Ladd, and La-Z-Boy prior to starting Kevin Charles 17 years ago.

Berryhill has served on the MMA Board since 2012 and was selected to serve on the MMA Executive Board in 2016. He also serves on the North Mississippi Boys & Girls Club’s Executive Board and the Union County Development Association Board. He lives in New Albany with his wife Debbie McClellan Berryhill. They have five children and four grandchildren.

Moss Elected MMA Secretary-Treasurer

In addition, Jane Moss, Chief Financial Officer of Viking Range in Greenwood, MS, was named Secretary-Treasurer of the MMA Board.

Moss, a native of Greenwood, MS, has worked at Viking Range for the past 25 years. She started as Accounting Manager in 1994, and worked her way up through the organization to her current position of Chief Financial Officer, which she assumed in 2013. Viking Range had less than 100 employees when Moss first started at Viking and grew to over 1,500 employees by 2005. Viking was purchased by a billion dollar public company, The Middleby Corporation, in late 2013, and Moss was immediately given additional responsibilities of leading several other departments including human resources, governmental relations and information technology. Today, Viking is growing and achieving unprecedented financial performance due to improved product quality and greatly improved efficiencies due to the efforts of the entire Viking management team. Moss is one of two corporate officers currently serving on the executive team at Viking.

Moss attended both Mississippi State University and Delta State University and received her Bachelors of Business Administration degree in 1991, and Masters of Professional Accountancy degree in 1998 from Delta State. She passed the Certified Public Accounting examination on her first attempt in 1992.

Moss was the first woman to serve on the Greenwood Country Club’s Board of Governors as well as their first female president. She is past president of the Rotary Club of Greenwood and served as a member of Mississippi State University’s Adkerson School of Accountancy Advisory Council from 2008 to 2012. In 2005, she was selected by the Mississippi Business Journal as one of their Top 40 Under 40 Mississippi Business Leaders. In 2018, she was selected by the Mississippi Business Journal as one of Mississippi’s Top 10 Businesswomen. She also currently serves on the President’s Circle advisory council for the Greenwood-Leflore County Chamber of Commerce. She has been married to Randy Moss for the past 33 years, and they have two children, Dr. Jason Moss and Valerie Andrews.

MMA Leaders

In addition to Berryhill and Moss, members of the 2019-2020 MMA Executive Committee are as follows:

  • Chairman-Elect: Alan Sudduth, Manager of Mississippi Policies & Government Affairs, Chevron Products Co., Pascagoula
  • Vice Chairman: Pat Thomasson, CEO, Thomasson Company, Philadelphia
  • Immediate Past Chairman: Andrew Mallinson, CEO, Multicraft International, Pelahatchie
  • MMA President & CEO: John McKay

The following MMA Board Members have been selected to represent their respective districts:

  • District 1 (Coahoma, Desoto, Lafayette, Marshall, Panola, Quitman, Tate & Tunica Counties): Kenneth Cammarato, ROCKWOOL, Byhalia; Dave Hillis, Olin Corp. – Winchester Division, Oxford; and Jamie Yearwood, Waring Oil Company, Vicksburg
  • District 2 (Alcorn, Benton, Itawamba, Lee, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Tippah, Tishomingo & Union Counties): Alan Hawkins, Hawkeye Industries, Inc., Tupelo; Kirk Lewis, Blue Springs Metals, Blue Springs; Jim Pritchett, Cooper Tire & Rubber Co., Tupelo; Barry Smith, MTD Products, Tupelo; and Steve White, WestRock Co., Saltillo
  • District 3 (Attala, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Clay, Lowndes, Monroe, Noxubee, Oktibbeha & Winston Counties): Lex Lemmers, PACCAR, Inc., Columbus; Jason Minga, Tronox, Hamilton; Charles Thomas III, Shuqualak Lumber Company, Shuqualak; and Brent Thompson, Thompson’s Welding Services, Inc., Hamilton
  • District 4 (Calhoun, Carroll, Grenada, Leflore, Montgomery, Tallahatchie, Webster & Yalobusha Counties): Tony Hardin, Varsity Pro, Inc., Calhoun City; and Ray Robertson, Borg Warner, Water Valley
  • District 5 (Bolivar, Holmes, Humphreys, Issaquena, Sharkey, Sunflower, Washington & Yazoo Counties): Ken Lowery, Hunter Engineering Co., Durant
  • District 6 (Claiborne, Copiah, Hinds, Madison, Rankin, Simpson & Warren Counties): Clay Burton, Nucor Steel Jackson, Inc., Jackson; Bill Hoge, United Plastic Molders, Inc., Jackson; Paul Jones, Multicraft International, Pelahatchie; Keith Mangum, Double G Coatings Co., LP, Jackson; and Breck Stringer, Eaton Aerospace, Jackson
  • District 7 (Clarke, Jasper, Kemper, Lauderdale, Leake, Neshoba, Newton, Scott & Smith Counties): Scott Gipson, Gipson Steel, Inc., Meridian; and Daniel Simoneau, La-Z-Boy South, Newton
  • District 8 (Covington, Forrest, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Lamar, Marion, Perry & Wayne Counties): Jody Norris, C.L. Dews & Sons Foundry & Machinery Co., Hattiesburg; and Lee Thames, Thermo-Kool/Mid-South Industries, Laurel
  • District 9 (Adams, Amite, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lincoln, Pike, Walthall & Wilkinson Counties): Doug Boykin, Rex Lumber Brookhaven, LLC, Brookhaven; and Taylor Stringer, Stringer Industries, Inc., Tylertown
  • District 10 (George, Green, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Pearl River & Stone Counties): Leslie Henderson, Lazy Magnolia Brewing Co., Kiln; and Duane Wilson, Chemours, Pass Christian
  • At-Large Members: Ray Ables, Tyson Foods, Forest; John Atherton, Waypoint, Inc., Gulfport; Stephen Coleman, Raytheon Co., Space & Airborne Systems, Forest; Aaron Foster, Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Mississippi, Inc., Blue Springs; Earnie Gates, Ashley Furniture Industries, Inc., Ecru; Dave Liffrig, North American Coal Corp., Ackerman; Michael Lipski, Ingalls Shipbuilding, Pascagoula; Kevin Logan, Unipres Southeast USA, Inc., Forest; John Malone, Tennessee Valley Authority, Tupelo; Jason Rice, Nissan North America, Inc., Canton; Robert Taylor, Taylor Power Systems, Louisville; Billy Thornton, Mississippi Power Co., Gulfport; Lea Turnipseed, Entergy Mississippi, Jackson; and Stan Webb, Weyerhaeuser Company, Philadelphia