MMA Names Trent Mulloy 2014-2015 Chairman of the Board; Earl Walker Named Secretary-Treasurer

February 12th, 2015

MMA Names Trent Mulloy 2014-2015 Chairman of the Board; Earl Walker Named Secretary-Treasurer

Trent A. Mulloy has been named the 2014-2015 chairman of the Mississippi Manufacturers Association board of directors. Mulloy, a native of Laurel, is the fourth generation to work for the family-owned Laurel Machine & Foundry Company, founded in 1904, where he currently serves as president.

Throughout his career, Mulloy has been an active participant in many community and professional organizations across Mississippi. He currently serves as a board member of the following organizations: Mississippi Automotive Manufacturers Association, BIPEC, Mississippi Lumber Manufacturers Association, First BancShares Advisory Board, Foundation for Mississippi Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks, Small Business Regulatory Review Committee for the State of Mississippi, Jones County Economic Development Authority, and Lauren Rogers Museum Council. Mulloy is also a member of the following professional societies: 100 Club of Jones County, Mississippi Economic Council, National Association of Manufacturers, American Foundrymen’s Society, and serves as den leader of WEBELOs for Pack 23 in Laurel.

In the past, Mulloy served as a board member of the following organizations: Mississippi Manufacturers Association; Mississippi State Workforce Investment Board; Momentum WIRED Steering Committee; and Southern Mississippi Planning and Development District (SMPDD). Mulloy also served as district committee member of the Boy Scouts of America for the Pine Burr Area Council.

Mulloy graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of the South in Sewanee, TN. He attends and is junior warden of St. John’s Episcopal Church in Laurel. He is married to Elizabeth Mulloy of Winston-Salem, NC (Sewanee, ’94) and they have two children, Sloan (13) and Henry (10).

Walker Elected MMA Secretary-Treasurer

In addition, Earl Walker, senior director of external affairs-state and government business development for Airbus Helicopters, Inc. in Columbus, was named secretary-treasurer of the MMA board.

Walker is a native Mississippian, having completed his undergraduate and advanced studies at Mississippi State University.

Walker holds professional certifications in human resources, quality, and risk management, and also holds certificates in both flight risk and aviation safety from the Department of Contract Management. He has twenty plus years experience in a variety of management roles in both the international and domestic market.

Walker’s leadership roles outside of Airbus Helicopters, Inc. include: Mississippi Economic Council, Golden Triangle Boys and Girls Club, Governors Initiative for Mississippi Defense Industries, and Mississippi Community College Workforce Board. Walker is also the honorary wing commander for the 14th Flying Training Wing at the Columbus Air Force Base.

MMA Leaders

In addition to Mulloy and Walker, members of the 2014-15 MMA executive committee are as follows:

  • Chairman-Elect, Michael Thomas, manager of land, government & public affairs, North American Coal Corporation – Red Hills Mine, Ackerman.
  • Vice Chairman, Jim McIngvale, government & community affairs director, Ingalls Shipbuilding, Pascagoula.
  • Immediate Past Chairman, Johnny Atherton, vice president of corporate services & community relations, Mississippi Power Company, Gulfport.
  • MMA President & CEO, Jay C. Moon, CEcD, FM, HLM.

The following MMA board members have been selected to represent their respective districts:

  • District 1 (Coahoma, Desoto, Lafayette, Marshall, Panola, Quitman, Tate & Tunica Counties) – Kenneth Cammarato, Roxul USA Inc., Byhalia; Michael Howe, Olin/Winchester, Oxford; and John Stubbs, Nidec Motor Corp., Southaven.
  • District 2 (Alcorn, Benton, Itawamba, Lee, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Tippah, Tishomingo & Union Counties) – Tommy Kline, Spiral Fab, Inc., Fulton; Cecil Overton, T & L Specialty Co., Inc., Tupelo; Barry Smith, MTD Products, Tupelo; and Steve White, RockTenn, Tupelo.
  • District 3 (Attala, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Clay, Lowndes, Monroe, Noxubee, Oktibbeha & Winston Counties) – Dick Dean, Tronox, Hamilton; Charles Thomas III, Shuqualak Lumber Company, Shuqualak; and Kent Walker, Weyerhaeuser Company, Columbus.
  • District 4 (Calhoun, Carroll, Grenada, Leflore, Montgomery, Tallahatchie, Webster & Yalobusha Counties) – Tony Hardin, Varsity Pro, Inc., Calhoun City; Ed Muilwyk, Luvata Heat Transfer Americas, Grenada; and Ron Ussery, Viking Range Corp., Greenwood.
  • District 5 (Bolivar, Holmes, Humphreys, Issaquena, Sharkey, Sunflower, Washington & Yazoo Counties) – Ken Lowery, Hunter Engineering Co., Durant; and Jeff Gunn, Baxter Healthcare Corp., Cleveland.
  • District 6 (Claiborne, Copiah, Hinds, Madison, Rankin, Simpson & Warren Counties) – Jesse Davenport, Foam Packaging, Inc., Vicksburg; Jim Faries, Tower Automotive, Madison; Bill Hoge, United Plastic Molders, Inc., Jackson; Andrew Mallinson, Multicraft International, Pelahatchie; and Reed Morren, Eaton Aerospace, Jackson.
  • District 7 (Clarke, Jasper, Kemper, Lauderdale, Leake, Neshoba, Newton, Scott & Smith Counties) – Scott Gipson, Gipson Steel, Inc., Meridian; and Don Mather, La-Z-Boy South, Newton.
  • District 8 (Covington, Forrest, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Lamar, Marion, Perry & Wayne Counties) – Jody Norris, C.L. Dews & Sons Foundry, Hattiesburg; and Rand McLaughlin, Thermo-Kool/Mid-South Industries, Laurel.
  • District 9 (Adams, Amite, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lincoln, Pike, Walthall & Wilkinson Counties) – Brent Collins, Georgia-Pacific Monticello, LLC, Monticello; and Bruce Reynolds, Monticello Tie & Timber, Monticello.
  • District 10 (George, Green, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Pearl River & Stone Counties) – Cari Field, First Chemical Corp., A DuPont Co., Pascagoula; and Alan Sudduth, Chevron Products Co., Pascagoula.
  • At-Large Members – Ray Ables, Tyson Foods, Forest; Rusty Berryhill, Kevin Charles Fine Upholstery, New Albany; Robbin Jeter, Entergy Mississippi, Jackson; Glenn Lott, Hood Industries, Waynesboro; John Malone, Tennessee Valley Authority, Belden; Kevin Logan, Unipres Southeast U.S.A., Inc., Forest; Roberto Ortega, Caterpillar, Inc., Corinth; Doug Pfrimmer, Raytheon, Forest; Jason Rice, Nissan, Canton; and Fred Volf, Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Mississippi, Inc., Blue Springs.