Please Wait a Moment


Wednesday, June 26, 2024

House Speaker Jason White Names Committee Appointments

Jackson, MS – Speaker Jason White names appointments for PEER Committee, Select Committee on Healthcare Reform: Certificate of Need, Select Committee on Prescription Drugs, Select Committee on Tax Reform, and Joint Legislative Committee on Compilation, Revision, and Publication.

“With the appointments made to these Committees, I feel confident that the Mississippi House of Representatives will thoroughly study current state laws and tax structures to make informed recommendations for the 2025 Legislative Session," said White. "The House will continue its pursuit of bold initiatives and policies to improve our great state, focusing on the betterment of Mississippi and all of her citizens.”

PEER Committee

Donnie Bell, Kevin Ford, Becky Currie, Kevin Felsher, Cedric Burnett, Casey Eure, Stacey Wilkes

Joint Legislative Committee on Compilation, Revision and Publication: Jason White, Manly Barton, Fred Shanks, Jansen Owen, Shanda Yates, Justis Gibbs, Noah Sanford,

Select Committee on Healthcare Reform: Certificate of Need CO-CHAIR: Sam Creekmore CO-CHAIR: Hank Zuber, Clay Mansell, Missy McGee, Kevin Felsher, Doc Harris, Joey Hood, Jon Lancaster, Tamarra Grace Butler-Washington, Timaka James-Jones, Fabian Nelson, Robert Sanders, Omeria Scott, Ricky Thompson, Donnie Scoggin, Jim Estrada, Brent Anderson

Select Committee on Prescription Drugs CO-CHAIR: Jerry Turner CO-CHAIR: Beth Luther Waldo, Andy Stepp, Stacey Wilkes, Chris Bel,l Andy Boyd, Justis Gibbs, Greg Holloway, Jimmy Fondren, Rodney Hall, Stephanie Foster, Tracy Arnold, Gene Newman, Jeffrey Harness, Steve Lott, Brad Mattox, Zakiya Summers, Elliott Burch

Select Committee on Tax Reform CO-CHAIR: Trey Lamar CO-CHAIR: Scott Bounds, Jansen Owen, Karl Oliver, Shane Aguirre, Clay Deweese, Angela Cockerham, Billy Adam Calvert, Kevin Felsher, Randy Rushing, Lee Yancey, Hester McCray, Dana McLean, Ronnie Crudup, JR, Otis Anthony, Lawrence Blackmon