The Mississippi Manufacturers Association works diligently with state community colleges, universities, agencies and departments to provide you with the tools necessary to succeed in today’s workforce such as:

Manufacturing & Workforce Services

Education & Training

State Wide Community College Districts Map

Business and community colleges have found common cause in recent decades in the preparation of a highly skilled workforce to preserve our competitiveness and economic opportunity in response to rapid technological change and increasing global competition. Strong partnerships tend to develop around local and regional economic and workforce development needs and can take many different forms from joint-investment in facilities to industrial-sector partnerships. Businesses and community colleges come together in these partnerships to find solutions to jointly identify educational challenges and use combined resources to implement them. Workforce development centers provide assessment, training and placement services to individuals needing retraining, training and upgrading for small business and local industry. Each workforce development center is affiliated with a separate public community college district.

Workforce District Map
  1. Northwest Mississippi Community College
  2. Northeast Mississippi Community College
  3. Itawamba Community College
  4. Coahoma Community College
  5. Mississippi Delta Community College
  6. Holmes Community College
  7. East Central Community College
  8. East Mississippi Community College
  9. Meridian Community College
  10. Hinds Community College
  11. Copiah -Lincoln Community College
  12. Jones County Junior College
  13. Southwest Mississippi Community College
  14. Pearl River Community College
  15. Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College

*Shaded counties support two districts.

  • Quitman County supports Districts 1 and 4
  • Tunica County supports Districts 1 and 4.
  • Tallahatchie County supports Districts 1 and 4.
  • Bolivar County supports Districts 4 and 5
  • Lauderdale County supports Districts 8 and 9.
  • Copiah County supports Districts 10 and 11.

Finding Your Community College Contact

Coahoma Community College

Mr. Steven Jossel
510 Sunbelt Drive
Clarksdale, MS 38614
(662) 621-4304
F: (662) 627-9171

Copiah-Lincoln Community College

Mr. Luke Laird
P.O. Box 649
Wesson, MS 39191
(601) 643-8715
F: (601) 643-8277

East Central Community College

Dr. Lucretia Williams
P.O. Box 129
Decatur, MS 39327
(601) 635-6432
F: (601) 635-6430

East MS Community College

Mr. Joe Cook
7003 South Frontage Road
Columbus, MS 39701
(662) 243-2681
F: (662) 243-1976

Hinds Community College

Ms. Wendy J. Barnes
P.O. Box 1100
Raymond, MS 39154-1100
(601) 857-3534
F: (601) 857-3474

Holmes Community College

Dr. Mike Blakenship
McGowan Advanced Training Center
412 West Ridgeland Avenue
Ridgeland, MS 39157
(601) 605-3315
F: (601) 605-3408

Itawamba Community College

Mr. Barry Emison
The Belden Center
3200 Adams Farm Road
Belden, MS 38826
(662) 407-1521
F: (662) 407-1520

Itawamba Community College

Ms. Tzer Waters
The Belden Center
3200 Adams Farm Road
Belden, MS 38826
(662) 407-1526
F: (662) 407-1520

Jones County Junior College

Ms. Jennifer Griffith
Ronald Whitehead Advanced Technology Center
900 South Court Street
Ellisville, MS 39437
(601) 477-4029
F: (601) 477-4166

Meridian Community College

Ms. Lucy Lamberth
910 HWY 19 North
Meridian, MS 39307
(601) 484-8776
F: (601) 482-5803

MS Delta Community College

Mr. Todd Donald
The Capps Center
P. O. Box 668
Moorhead, MS 38761
(662) 887-2876 - Ext. 19
F: (662) 887-9802

MS Gulf Coast Community College

Dr. Erin Riggins
Advanced Manufacturing & Tech. Center
10298 Express Drive
Gulfport, MS 39503
(228) 897-4379
F: (228) 897-4375

Northeast MS Community College

Ms. Nadara Cole
101 Cunningham Boulevard
Booneville, MS 38829
(662) 720-7327
F: (662) 720-7464

Northwest MS Community College

Mr. Dwayne Casey
P.O. Box 7048
Senatobia, MS 38668
(662) 562-3486
F: (662) 560-5214

Pearl River Community College

Ms. Rebecca Brown
Woodall Advanced Technology Center
906 Sullivan Drive
Hattiesburg, MS 39401
(601) 554-4464

Southwest Mississippi Community College

Dr. Wendy Smith
Regional Workforce Training Center
1146 Horace Holmes Drive
Summit, MS 39666
(601) 276-3836
F: (601) 276-3883

Need Training

Employers may request training for existing employees and/or newly hired employees from their local community colleges. Contact your community college workforce contact to begin the process.

The local workforce boards are responsible for establishing and maintaining a skilled workforce system that provides the highest quality services and a skilled workforce. These board rely on local labor market information to develop sector strategies that focus resources on high growth industries for their area, often involving skill training for local businesses. Contact you local workforce board for more information.

Three Rivers Planning and Development District

Mississippi Partnership Workforce Area
Terry Treadaway

Central Mississippi Planning and Development District

South Central Mississippi Works
Mary Powers

South Delta Planning and Development District

Delta Workforce Area
Mitzi Woods

Southern Mississippi Planning and Development District

Twin Districts Workforce Development Area
Allison Hawkins